Reviews

David I. 
September 2019 - 5 stars

Shamrock Animal Hospital has the best doctors available comparing to other veterinarians I have used in the past. These doctors actually diagnose and are very Thorough finding the problem and treating the pet with perfection. I support Shamrock 100%.The best!!!


Becky H.     
August 2019 - 5 stars

We've been bringing dogs to Shamrock since 1992! Great Doctors and staff who really care. Thank you.


Jessica A.  
September 2019 - 5 stars

They are great. My dog is super anxious and they always take the time to make her feel comfortable before starting any tests or exam. Highly recommend them.


Linda L. 
August 2019 - 5 stars

My cat was sick and I was a wreck. The whole staff was so calm and reassuring. After Sammy was home a couple days I needed to call with a question. The doctor took her time to talk with me and answer my questions. When I take Sammy there, I know he is in good hands.


Daniel K.  
August 2019 - 5 stars

Best place ever. Always listening to me always a resource for advice and able to send me reminders so I know we are giving our pet the best care.


Ariana T.   
August 2019 - 5 stars

Love them. Their so sweet & have great prices. I have been bringing my cat there since he was a baby.


Kari A.    
July 2019 - 5 stars

It was perfect! My dog Rocco loves Dr Michelle Thol! Rocco kissed her nose during his exam! Thank you!


Kathy A.     
July 2019 - 5 stars

Pugsley really likes to the vet. They are so kind.


Candace B. 
July 2019 - 5 stars

Started going to Shamrock after I moved nearby and I've been delighted with their service. I bring both of my dogs and my cat here. The staff recognizes my pets on sight and remembers their names. They also go out of their way to help my pets relax and enjoy their visit as much as possible (my cat is a lost cause though). The prices are better than where I previously lived, and the staff has always been friendly and helpful. I highly recommend them.


Becky N.
March  2016

Our eleven year old pug recently had 17 teeth extracted at Shamrock Animal Hospital. When Dr. Bury originally suggested a teeth cleaning we were a bit skeptical as sweet Suzy is disabled and has many health issues. I am so pleased to report that not only was it a good idea to clean her teeth and remove the infected ones, it was absolutely necessary. I wish we had not waited so long. Suzy is perkier, happier, and more mobile than she has been in a long time! She is more like her old self! Thank you to the staff and doctors at Shamrock! Oh, and her breath doesn't smell like a landfill anymore either!


Cindy B.
March 2016

We have brought both cats and both dogs there. They truly care about the family. We had to put our Monster (cat) down last December. They were so kind and caring. 


Bryalon M.
February 2016

Simply the best. They care for the animals like they were their own. Hands down the most skilled vet in the twin cities.


Anonymous
2015

We had a very special dog we had to put down due to her intense pain.
After calling several clinics for prices to do this service this place was the least expensive and was very considerate of our desire to be with her as she took her last breaths. They gave us a private room and allowed us all the time we wanted to say our good byes. They were very compassionate to our loss and over all though a terrible thing to ever go through they made the experience what it should be. Later in the week we received a sympathy card from the clinic signed by all the staff and the "Caring Bridge" poem. While I dread ever going through that again I would recommend them.


Taylor H.
2015

The staff was fantastic, very friendly and knowledgeable. I brought my two cats in for regular checkups and, despite the scratching, screaming, and hissing, the staff all had smiles on their faces throughout the visit. The doctor was very informative and made sure to tell me all relevant information about my pets. She explained all of the processes she went through with my cats and answered all questions happily. The best part was, my very anxious kitty was totally relaxed because they had a Feliway diffuser in the exam room! It was wonderful! I kept comparing this experience to all of my other vet experiences and this one totally blew all other clinics out of the water.